top of page
Search
Writer's pictureDalton Jesmiel

STRIVING IN DARK MOMENT

There are times and seasons that you find yourself in a situation that seems like God’s not there. It feels like no one cares or loves you, it is like everybody and everything is against you. It is a time of distress, rejection, dejection, oppression, temptation, and trials. Not only that, but it is a season of sorrow, darkness, and stormy gale. These are times you wish for death or reversion of time. In times like this, you are left with nothing but to be sinking in the bowl of regrets and even wish to have not been born just like Job in the Bible who cursed the day of his birth when faced with dark moments in his life. He lost his seven children and all his possessions in a day.


There are times in my life when I was faced with trials in which I thought God is not in heaven. I was grounded for life, my life was a living hell. I was despised and neglected by family and friends. It’s just a few friends that were there, those that I never regard to be friends are the ones who stood by me. During those moments I thought of giving up on life. But these words keep on telling me,

"Circumstances can never take a person’s life but rather it makes you stronger to face tougher times with ease in the future"


This statement gives hope and strength to my weary soul and physically dying body. I endured, and now it’s a living testimony.

Other dark moments were times I was tempted and tried. I faced and fall into divers temptations in my life. Some I overcame while some which have gotten stronger over my weakness prevailed. It does not make me feel like am a loser, No! I never felt like a loser when temptation prevailed. Sometimes when I found myself sinning at that moment I will be telling myself, "I know one day I will overcome this" and that is how I overcame.


Whenever you are falling, tell yourself that ‘I AM STANDING.’

Did you observe a baby that is learning to walk? The baby will raise afoot to take a step but will fall. The baby will not give up, he will keep on trying until the day he will take a step without falling. That is how you should live in your dark moment.

Strive and strive until you win. I know as you are walking in the dark tunnel, you will hit your foot and head on walls and stones, you may sustain injuries and bruises. You might not be seeing the end of the tunnel to give you hope but let your determination gives you a living faith and hope of the end glory.


Never give up in your dark moment!


The ultimate victory a person can have is when faced with storms of life, he keeps on till the sunlight he sees. Perpetuating obstacles may drift you in the rivers of life but let your anchor holds on till you reach the distant shore. Calamities and wavering storms of life will never give up on you, but you can make a way out of them.


"Giving up in your dark moments is a negative gearing device against future success."


23 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page